Posted by: Natasha A. Morea | 10/05/2010

Na’sha Tal-i

My name is Mandalorian girl,or at least, that is what I call myself these days. It wasn’t always this way. I had a normal life, a family and loving parents, or so I believe,( I can’t remember any of it).  All I remember are Mandalorians. I was told that I was a war orphan, brought to live with the Mandalorians after my village was destroyed in a fierce battle. Only those children who show bravery and aggression are chosen to be Mando. I guess I must have impressed them.  I was given a new family and a new existence, they named me Na’sha Tal-i. I was taught to fight, to be strong and was instilled with a great sense of family and honor.  Now, I am an adult. My clan is gone and my people are scattered throughout the galaxy. My dream is that one day the Mandalorian people will rise up and become once again the great warriors we once were. Until then, I travel the galaxy doing what I can to survive.

Leave a Reply

Categories

