Posted by: Natasha A. Morea | 04/11/2011

Taris part 4

After our good fortune at finding a swoop race to attend, we spent the rest of the evening trying to blend in with the crowd and enjoying the night. It was hard not to be excited about tomorrow. Once I get started on a mission, it dominates my every thought. I hated to think what that little girl might be going through. The sooner I got to her, the better, but I doubted it would be easy.
Back in our room, my mind refused to shut off. I heaved a sigh, as I threw myself onto the bed.
“Something wrong?” Aiden walked over and sat down beside me.
“I just can’t get my mind to rest.”
I leaned back against the pillows, wishing I could unwind.
“This will all be over before you know it, Na’sha. Have fa……”
“I know, I know.” I interrupted. “Have faith in the Force.”
Aiden chuckled. “I will have you trained in no time padawan.”
I couldn’t help it, I had to smile. Aiden just has a way of bringing out the best in everyone. I grabbed a pillow and tossed it at his head. He held out a hand stopping the pillow, in mid-air. I watched it twist and before I could duck, it had slapped me in the face.
“No fair!” I squealed.
Aiden laughed. Such a strong beautiful, laugh. I looked across at him, all humor gone from my eyes. He moved like a streak, reaching me before I had chance to escape.
“ You haven’t looked at me like that in a while, my love. I have missed it.”
He touched a strand of my hair, that had fallen carelessly across my face. I attempted to push him away, only to have him capture my hand in his. My eyes closed; heart, pounding.
“Don’t.” My voice came out raspy and small.
Aiden leaned closer. “Don’t what? Don’t touch you? Don’t kiss you? I can’t stop, Na’sha. I have to.”
Aiden’s lips closed softly over mine. I was powerless to stop it. I didn’t want to stop it. His hands held each side of my face, holding it hostage for his kiss. I moaned softly, giving in to this Jedi’s seduction, but only for a moment.
I gently pushed against Aiden’s chest, breaking the spell, I was so close to losing myself in.
“No. Don’t do this to me.”
I slid across the bed and stood, reaching for a half filled glass of water.
“Na’sha, please, talk to me. You wanted that as much as I did. Why do you deny it?”
I placed the now empty glass back onto the table.
“You know why, Aiden.”
“My love, it was something I had to do. You know that. I didn’t want to leave you.”
The thought of how Aiden and I parted after our last meeting, still had the power to hurt me,even now.”
“You could have stayed!” I replied much to loudly, even to my own ears. “You told me you loved me and then you went back to your Jedi, like I never existed.”
Aiden rose and started toward me. I held up my hands.
“No, don’t. I don’t want you to touch me.” I could hear my voice breaking.
“Na’sha I am a Jedi. They called me back. I had to go. I didn’t want to, I HAD to.”
“Yes, Aiden, I understand. The Jedi mean more to you than what we could have been to one another, the life we could have created together. It will be no different this time. They will call and you will leave. No need to make this more unpleasant than it has to be.”
I squeezed my hands into fists and breathed deeply. “Please, Aiden, I don’t want to talk about this. We have a long day ahead of us tomorrow.”
I walked to the refresher, getting ready for bed. When I returned, Aiden was already in bed, his back to me. I breathed a sigh of relief as I slid beneath the covers. I slowly turned away from him. I wasn’t sure if he was still awake or not, but I knew that sleep was not going to come easily for me, not tonight.

Responses

  1. wow! more please….

    this scene where Aiden and Na’sha have a “couple fight” is just so on point. felt like that was an actual fight a couple would have over relationship vs responsibilities. purely classic. i loved it


Leave a Reply

Categories

