Posted by: Natasha A. Morea | 09/03/2011

A Mandalorian Poem

Being Mandalorian

I am a child of Mandalore
A warrior trained from birth
Taught to fight with honor
And in battle, prove my worth

I am a child of Mandalore
A farmer of the land
Bringing in the harvest
For the welfare of the clan

I am a child of Mandalore
We raise our children strong
Courage Clan and Culture
Are the traits we pass along

I am a child of Mandalore
Fighting’s what we know
Conquering a planet
Or taking bounties as we go

I am a child of Mandalore
The taste of victory’s sweet
We’re taught to keep on pushing
And to not accept defeat

I am a child of Mandalore
Armored to the teeth
We fight against the enemy
With no sign of relief

I am proud of my heritage
Of my culture and what’s more
When I die, I’ll die with honor
I’m a child of Mandalore

Leave a Reply

Categories

